Absolutely Icebox: The BONUS TRACKS!

I did my radio show on Tuesday night (info and download link here). But after the show was over, I went through my notes and found at least two dozen songs I’d really wanted to play, but had either forgotten about, or got lost when I took the show in a different direction.

I promised to post a special “BONUS TRACKS” podcast with some of those songs, and here it is (albeit much later than I’d wanted – thanks for nothing, Duke Energy!). Here is the download link. It’s a zipped 128kbps mp3 file that’s around 60MB in size.

NOTE: Please wait until after 4:30PM on Saturday, May 14 to download this, as the file is still uploading.

The playlist is available after the jump.

Absolutely Icebox BONUS TRACKS playlist, 05/14/2011

1. R.E.M. – Mine Smell Like Honey (3:11)
2. The Cars – Sad Song (3:38)
3. Cheap Trick – Dream Police (3:51)
4. The Lonely Island – Motherlover (featuring Justin Timberlake) (2:49)
5. The Raveonettes – Forget That You’re Young (3:57)
6. The One AM Radio – Everything Falls Apart (3:50)
7. Asobi Seksu – Trails (3:59)
8. Pursesnatchers – Baseball on the Radio (4:55)
9. The Lollipops – Seaside Neon Love (4:10)
10. Jane Birkin – In Every Dream Home a Heartache (with Brian Ferry) (4:12)
11. Serge Gainsbourg – Melody (7:32)
12. Emiliana Torrini – Gun (5:45)
13. Fleeting Joys – Magnificent Oblivion (5:35)
14. Maxence Cyrin – Where Is My Mind (2:47)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.